FEAR, LOVE AND INCEPTION

I am a bag full of questions! Every now and then a new question pops up in my mind. By every now and then, I mean always! The questions are followed by an unquenchable urge to know the answer, an urge that leaves me pondering at every given opportunity. And I believe, this cycle of questions and answers has helped me to grow in ways unimaginable. Take for instance this very question:

What is it that makes a difference in the quality of our lives?

Yes, what is it! Why are some people so successful while there are others who are struggling to even make a living? There is a huge gap between the achievers and the underperformers. What is it that sets people apart? The question has intrigued me like nothing else has and somehow I always had the answer to this question. I was even implementing it in my life, without even realizing. The answer is focus.

Focus is the key

Strange but true, our focus guides our lives. We have the ultimate power to choose what we want to focus on. But somehow we choose to focus on failure. We choose to focus on all the obstacles and negative circumstances that we can think of. Our fear of failure overshadows our focus on what we want. When we focus on a particular thing, whether positive or negative, we give it the energy to grow… Unfortunately, our focus on negative is written beautifully by Anita Moorjani. She perfectly echoes this idea. She says that the fear of cancer, along with a host of other fears, led her to develop end stage lymphoma. It is hard to believe that the cancer almost caused her to die. Just Imagine how powerful our thoughts are!

Put your face to the sun and you won’t see the shadow.

 

My personal journey so far has been very heartening. And I am grateful for it. Over the last three decades, Baggit has been my only focus. The success of Baggit was my only dream. I was so busy plotting my success that I neither had the time nor the energy to focus on failure. Maybe it is that focus that has guided me all along the way. Baggit’s success was the ‘sun’ in my life and it is very right to say that I was blinded by its light. So much so that I could not even see all the negatives along my journey. Leave alone being impacted by them!

My journey so far has been so wonderful that I cannot put it into words. But, I have no intentions of stopping here. Why would I? Why should I? With the new Nina Lekhi brand, I plan not just to satisfy my calling of making bags loaded with attitude but also to take the experience of Baggit lovers to the very next level. Yes, like you have already imagined, the bags under this label will add glamour to the modern women’s wardrobe. And that too at affordable prices. You will be glad to know that the first collection under the Nina Lekhi label is out. It is called the Rusted Revolution.

Yes! this is what I am up to. What about you? Which is the idea that drives your life? Is it positive or negative? What new revolutions are you planning to bring into your life? Whatever it is, make sure that you approach it with total focus, so much so that you can feel it happening, see it, anytime day or night. Love yourself! Love your goals more! And this love will serve as the much-needed fuel along your journey of life!